>
>
Blog Menu
Blog Menu

Blog Posts - Fishing

Below are a list of our most recent blog posts.  To browse by date, choose from the right hand menu.

Monday, 25 November 2019
Bait is one of the most important aspects of Winter fishing. Here I give my top 5 favourite baits to help you catch during the cold months...…..
Monday, 7 October 2019
October is the month to start fishing for predators on Cosgrove Park - Lure fishing is an active and very effective technique.………….
Friday, 20 September 2019
'The Method' is one of the best and probably the easiest tactics to catch good sized fish of several species at Cosgrove Park.....
Tuesday, 20 August 2019
Carp are the most popular fish species on Cosgrove Park - these are my 'top 5' rigs for targeting the specimens
Sunday, 14 July 2019
In recent years one bait has stood out amongst all others during the summer on Cosgrove Park and that is - paste.
Thursday, 13 June 2019
Although the fishing on Cosgrove Park is first class there are times when a change of scenery is good for you! Here are details of my top five venues just a short journey from the park.
Monday, 20 May 2019
Cosgrove Park has some of the most varied and prolific fishing in the UK
Tuesday, 16 April 2019
With Spring well under way - now is the time for anglers to target specimen Carp and Tench!
Tuesday, 19 March 2019
Fishy Things at Cosgrove - an overview of the fishing lakes at Cosgrove Park
Tuesday, 26 February 2019
Part 2 of two - Top 5 tips covering the basic techniques for a family starting out in the world of fishing.

Register for updates

Sign up to our newsletter

Facilities map

View Online

Our brochure

View Online
Venetian Marina Whilton Caravan Storage Whilton Marina
Cosgrove Park. Main Street, Cosgrove, Milton Keynes, MK19 7JP.
Phone: 01908 563360 Fax: 01908 263615
Top